Press Releases

TravelClick Wins 20 Awards for Excellence in Website Development

Web Marketing Association’s 16th Annual International WebAward Competition Awards TravelClick Client, Puente Romano, Best Hotel and Lodging Website

 
NEW YORK – September 12, 2012 – TravelClick, the leading provider of revenue generating solutions for hoteliers across the globe, earned 20 awards from the Web Marketing Association’s 16th annual international WebAward Competition, to include the Best Hotel and Lodging Website award for Puente Romano (puenteromano.com), a site designed by TravelClick. The WebAward program is the longest running annual website award competition.  In addition to Best Hotel and Lodging Website, TravelClick was honored with 13 Hotel and Lodging Standard of Excellence awards and six Outstanding Website awards.
 
Website designs by TravelClick that received Outstanding Website awards are:

•  The Sentosa (http://www.thesentosa.com

•  Castello del Nero (http://www.castellodelnero.com/

•  Amrath Hotels (http://www.amrathhotels.nl/

•  Umstead Hotel & Spa (http://www.theumstead.com/

•  Blue Doors Hotel Website (http://www.bluedoorshotels.com.co/

•  Turnberry Isle Miami (http://www.turnberryislemiami.com/)  

 

Website designs by TravelClick that received Hotel and Lodging Standard of Excellence awards are:

•  Titanic Hotels (http://www.titanic.com.tr/

•  Royal Group (http://www.royalgroup.it/)       

•  Rendezvous Hotels (http://www.rendezvoushotels.com/)

•  Hotel Windsor (http://thehotelwindsor.com.au/

•  Westbury Hotel (http://www.westburymayfair.com/)

•  Sun Palace (http://www.palaceresorts.com/sunpalace/) 

•  OPUS Hotel Vancouver (http://vancouver.opushotel.com)

•  Le Blanc Spa & Resort (http://www.leblancsparesort.com/)

•  Edison Hotel Website (http://www.edisonhotelcp.com/)

•  SivOry Punta Cana (http://www.sivorypuntacana.com/)

•  Chandler Inn Hotel ( http://www.chandlerinn.com/)

•  Paradise Island Harbour Resort (http://www.paradiseislandbahama.com/)

•  Makena Beach & Golf Resort (http://makenaresortmaui.com)
  

“Our goal is to develop rich and interactive websites that showcase the property and drive increased guest bookings.” said Jason Ewell, Senior Vice President of E-Commerce for TravelClick. “We are excited to have our customers receive these awards and for the industry recognition of TravelClick’s excellence in website design and development.”
 
The WebAward Competition is dedicated to naming the best websites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development. Websites are judged based on seven criteria including design, content, copywriting, innovation, and ease of use. Entries earn a score between 0 and 70 points and receive the Outstanding Website WebAward if they receive a score of 60 or greater, with only one Best Website Award granted for each industry.
 

 


# # #

About TravelClick, Inc.
TravelClick (TravelClick.com) is the leading provider of revenue generating solutions for hoteliers across the globe. TravelClick offers hotels world-class reservation solutions, business intelligence products and comprehensive media and marketing solutions to help hotels grow their business. With local experts around the globe, we help more than 30,000 hotel clients in over 160 countries drive profitable room reservations through better revenue management decisions, proven reservation technology and innovative marketing. Since 1999, TravelClick has helped hotels leverage the web to effectively navigate the complex global distribution landscape. TravelClick has offices in New York, Atlanta, Chicago, Barcelona, Dubai, Hong Kong, Houston, Melbourne, Orlando, Philadelphia, Shanghai, Singapore and Tokyo. Follow us on twitter.com/TravelClick and facebook.com/TravelClick.

Danielle DeVoren

212.896.1272

ddevoren@kcsa.com

  • New York
  • USA Office
  • Barcelona
  • Spain Office
  • Dubai
  • UAE Office
  • Singapore
  • Singapore Office
  • Ottawa
  • Canada Office
  • Melbourne
  • Australia Office