Press Releases

TravelClick Sweeps Hotel and Resort Category at 2013 Interactive Media Awards

TravelClick and its Hotel Partners Take Home 23 Interactive Media Awards for Website Design Excellence

 

NEW YORK – June 19, 2013 – TravelClick, a global provider of innovative cloud-based solutions that enable hotels to grow revenue, earned 23 Interactive Media Awards™ (IMA), more than any other company in the ‘hotel/resort’ category.  The IMA recognizes the highest standards of excellence in website design and development, and honored TravelClick with a total of eight “Best in Class” and 15 “Outstanding Achievement” awards for websites designed for hotel properties and hotel management groups. 

 

Websites designed by TravelClick that received Best in Class awards are:

•  Crown Metropol Melbourne Hotel www.crownhotels.com.au/crown-metropol-melbourne

•  Destination Kennebunkport www.destinationkennebunkport.com

•  Hotel Puente Romano www.puenteromano.com

•  Palau Pacific Resort www.palauppr.com

•  The Strand Hotel NY www.thestrandnyc.com

•  The Inn at Dos Brisas www.dosbrisas.com

•  Turnberry Isle Miami www.turnberryislemiami.com

 

Websites designed by TravelClick that received Outstanding Achievement awards are:

•  Blue Doors Portal www.bluedoorshotels.com.co

•  Casa Dorada Los Cabos www.casadora.com

•  The Capital www.thecapital.com.br

•  Grand Hotel Minerva www.grandhotelminerva.com

•  Grand Traverse Resort www.grandtraverseresort.com

•  Hotel Verta London by Rhombus www.hotelverta.com

•  Hotel Yasmin www.hotel-yasmin.cz

•  Lan Kwai Fong Hotel www.lankwaifonghotel.com.hk

•  Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort & Spa www.phu-chaisai.com

•  Richmond Hill Hotel www.richmondhill-hotel.co.uk

•  Ritz-Carlton Montreal www.ritzmontreal.com

•  Royal Group Hotels & Resorts www.royalgroup.it

•  Sanctuary Hotel New York www.sanctuaryhotelnyc.com

•  Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa www.santaclarahotel.es

•  The Umstead Hotel and Spa www.theumstead.com


“We are thrilled to have broken our own record from last year with 23 IMA wins and want to congratulate our hotel clients on these awards. Collaborative partnerships like these allow us to help hotels around the globe increase web bookings and maximize revenue,” said Jason Ewell, Executive Vice President, Business Intelligence, Media and Web Solutions for TravelClick.   

 

2013 IMA Awards.pdf

 

# # #

 

About TravelClick, Inc.
TravelClick (www.TravelClick.com) provides innovative cloud-based solutions for hotels around the globe to grow their revenue reduce costs and improve performance. TravelClick offers hotels world-class reservation solutions, business intelligence products and comprehensive media and marketing solutions to help hotels grow their business. With local experts around the globe, we help more than 30,000 hotel clients in over 160 countries drive profitable room reservations through better revenue management decisions, proven reservation technology and innovative marketing. Since 1999, TravelClick has helped hotels leverage the web to effectively navigate the complex global distribution landscape. TravelClick has offices in New York, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Chicago, Barcelona, Dubai, Hong Kong, Houston, Melbourne, Orlando, Shanghai, Singapore and Tokyo. Follow us on twitter.com/TravelClick and facebook.com/TravelClick
 
About the IMA Awards 
The Interactive Media Awards™ recognize the highest standards of excellence in website design and development and honor individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievement. Created by the Interactive Media Council, Inc. (IMC), a nonprofit organization of leading web designers, developers, programmers, advertisers and other web-related professionals, the competition is designed to elevate the standards of excellence on the Internet and offer winners a boost in marketing and exposure. IMC serves as the primary sponsor and governing body of the Interactive Media Awards, establishes the judging system and provides the judges for the competition.
 
Danielle DeVoren/ Taylor McGrann
KCSA Strategic Communications
212.896.1272 / 212.896.1253

 

  • New York
  • USA Office
  • Barcelona
  • Spain Office
  • Dubai
  • UAE Office
  • Singapore
  • Singapore Office
  • Ottawa
  • Canada Office
  • Melbourne
  • Australia Office